because what is life without good food?

Homemade Pumpkin Pie Spice

(an almost wordless Wednesday post)

Today I am grateful for mornings. No matter how bad yesterday was, today is a new day and I get a fresh chance to start again.

Homemade Pumpkin Pie Spice

Recipe and photography inspiration from Not Rachael Ray

Homemade Pumpkin Pie Spice Mix

Homemade Pumpkin Pie Spice

  • 2 tablespoons ground cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 2 teaspoons ground ginger
  • 1 teaspoon ground allspice
  • 1 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1/8 – 1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom

Homemade Pumpkin Pie Spice Mix

Mix spices together in a bowl. Store in an airtight container.

Homemade Pumpkin Pie Spice Mix

9 responses

  1. How delicious! I’ve been using the pre-made McCormick stuff so I’ll have to make my own!

    November 9, 2011 at 10:58 am

    • Ann

      This is SO much better … and very easy to make! If you can use freshly ground spices, too, it will kick up the flavor another notch. :)

      November 9, 2011 at 11:33 am

  2. I am LOVING that brown bowl!

    Thanks for linking up at A Little Nosh this week!

    November 13, 2011 at 7:31 am

  3. I really like your blog. I am your newest follower!! I am new to blogger, but am excited to share my New boutique that is coming soon with the latest trends on clothing at affordable prices. I also will be selling Mineral Makeup. I will be giving a lot of free giveaways here shortly for our grand opening! I hope you will stop by my blog and follow me back and like my facebook… And Look out for free giveaways on makeup and clothing :)

    -B. Haven
    bhavenboutique.blogspot.com

    November 17, 2011 at 12:33 am

  4. Yum!

    November 21, 2011 at 10:10 pm

  5. Pingback: Luscious Maple Amaretto Pumpkin Roll « Sumptuous Spoonfuls

  6. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal « Sumptuous Spoonfuls

  7. Pingback: Pumpkin Swirl Bread with Pumpkin Maple Mascarpone « Sumptuous Spoonfuls

  8. Pingback: » Whipped Pumpkin Maple Mascarpone Cream Cheese Sumptuous Spoonfuls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 571 other followers