because what is life without good food?

Crock Pot Garden Marinara Sauce

Garden Marinara Sauce in the Crockpot

I am guest posting over at Stacy Makes Cents! Stacy contacted me back in June to ask if I would do a guest post for her in August … something made in the crockpot. The only things she asked were:

  • Not a recipe already on the site
  • Submitted a week in advance of your date
  • Only use whole food ingredients

I thought that’s no sweat! I can totally handle that … Well, time went by and the date she had given me as a deadline came and went and I hadn’t sent her anything. You know how life gets so busy … this guest post completely slipped my mind! So I totally failed on the “submitted a week in advance” part, but I did make a new recipe with whole foods!

So head on over to Stacy’s blog for the recipe.

Garden Marinara Sauce made in the Slow Cooker

This recipe was shared at Weekend Potluck and Manic Monday.

3 responses

  1. Hi Ann! I shared this on my Syrup and Biscuits Facebook page!

    August 25, 2012 at 6:09 pm

  2. I love marinara sauce and I can’t wait to try this one out!! Thanks for sharing it Ann :)

    September 1, 2012 at 12:29 pm

  3. Pingback: Eggplant Parmesan Layer Dip « Sumptuous Spoonfuls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 571 other followers